Why I am here…

Smile 🙂

This has been a week of major milestones for me.  I was able to run 5 miles, continuously, for the first time in my life.  As of Wednesday, I have officially lost 100 lbs and as of this week, I have kept the initial 65 lbs off for one year.  Over the course of the last 16 months, I have been asked many times what my secret is and the secret is that there is no secret.  For me it meant hard work and commitment…  and deciding that I was ready to change my life, not “go on a diet”.

I am hoping to create a space that helps foster healthy living, for myself and anyone else who is interested.  I think this means different things to different people.  I know that different things work for different people, and I am not here to tell anyone what to do.  I want to share my successes and struggles, and I hope that other people will share theirs as well.

I am excited to see what this grows into and I thank you for stopping by to check it out…

Posted on May 19, 2011, in Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

