What Makes You Feel Good?

Sorry I have been M.I.A., I caught strep throat.  Which is crazy, especially in the summer, but what can you do.  I spent most of the last few days sleeping, but I am back and feeling great.  I missed a couple running days, which made me nervous while I was sick, but I don’t feel weak now and I am ready to run in the morning.

While I was laid up, I had a chance to read a couple of my favorite blogs, and I came across a great post on Fit Bottomed Girls:  Top 10 Weight-Loss Lessons Learned.  I recommend reading them all, but the one that struck me the most was:  Eating Whatever I Want Does Not Make Me Feel Good. 

I have had a hard time putting that idea into such a succinct phrase.  Yes, nothing is off limits, I am the master of my own fate and I can eat whatever I want.  And sometimes, I choose fast food.  And I usually think I am going to enjoy it so much, when instead it’s not really that good and I feel guilty about eating it.  Eating good food make me feel good.  I think healthy food tastes good.  I love to cook and play with herbs and spices.  It makes me feel good to know that I am eating things that are good for me, that I can enjoy the flavor of and not feel guilty about.  It makes me feel good to finish a tough workout.  It makes me feel good to see and feel my body becoming stronger and more healthy.  What makes you feel good?

Posted on June 22, 2011, in Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I thought eating key lime pie for breakfast this was a splendid idea. I found the recipie on the back of a lime juice bottle and it seemed easy to bake, and was. I am now suffering from a major sugar crash, ugh….never doing that again. Finding the time to make a delicious dinner and eating it with a loved one or friend is what makes me feel good. I was able to do this the other night. I even set the table and lit a candle. We ate lamb chops, black bean soup and cilantro rice. It was wonderful!!

Leave a Reply

