Emily and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day…

You may or may not be familiar with the book, Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day, by Judith Viorist.  It’s a children’s book about a boy who is having a bad day and has created a fantasy that everything is better in Australia.  Today I feel like that, but I have decided that everything is better in Madagascar.  Not for any particular reason or based on any specific knowledge of what life is like in Madagascar.  Just because I would like to go there on vacation and I suspect that today, pretty much anywhere would be better than here.  Especially places with beaches and lemurs.

Tomorrow is a new day and I’m sure I’ll feel much better then, but today I am wishing for Madagascar.

Posted on June 27, 2011, in Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

