Challenge…

 

This weekend is going to be a challenge to my plan.  My sister is visiting and we like to eat in restaurants; lay around and watch movies; and drink alcohol.  All of these things are NOT on my plan.

I will be working on MODERATION this weekend.

Update on Monday 🙂

Posted on January 27, 2012, in Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. How did the moderation go? I’m terrible at moderation — when I diet, I tend to cut out tempting foods entirely so that I don’t slip.

  2. I think I did pretty well, I certainly ate a few things that I shouldn’t have, but I didn’t drink any alcohol and I did do my Jillian Michaels workouts… Plus we went out dancing… I consider it to be a fairly decent attempt at moderation.

    I struggle with moderation as well, I am much better at all or nothing. I have great willpower when it comes to saying “no”, but “just a little” is very hard for me. If I am going to have a treat that can’t be purchased in a single serving, I have been known to have one serving and throw the remainder in the garbage so I won’t eat any more. It’s wasteful, but otherwise I am going to end up eating it all…

  3. you got a very superb website, Gladiolus I noticed it through yahoo.

Leave a Reply

