Open Challenge For February!!!

I am challenging myself (and all of you) to give up Fast Food and Fried Food for the month of February!!!

Rules:

  • You cannot eat anything from a restaurant with a drive-thru or in a food court (McDonald’s, Wendy’s, Burger King, etc.)
  • No gas station/convenience store food (anything under a heat lamp or prepared and in a cooler)
  • Nothing deep-fried (regardless of where it is from)
  • If you have any doubts about whether or not something is “fast food”, then it probably isn’t something you should eat.

I’ll be checking in all month regarding my progress, I would love to hear from you too!!!

Posted on January 31, 2012, in Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I’m in! I need this challenge right now, as I’m trying to get out of a rut!

  2. I am going to try to post easy and healthy recipes this month… I don’t think this challenge has to be that difficult… 🙂

  3. Yeah, I think based on rule #3 & 4, I have to give them up this month. I’m sure I’ll survive. (Maybe….)

    • I have been teetering on whether or not I think Subway and Qdoba (similar concept to Subway but with Mexican food) are “fast food”. While they definitely have healthy options, I think they are fall under that classification. I might not survive either… 🙂

  4. i’m down! not pete’s wings for this girl… i’m sad about subway though

Leave a Reply

