What Track Are You On???

I was talking to a friend this morning who was upset about being “off track”.  My response was that she could get back “on track” at any time, like right now.  She had the saddest look on her face and said that she had already had a terrible breakfast…

We can’t do anything to change what has happened in the past, but at any moment we can make choices to change what happens in the future.  Our best method to affect the future is to make a plan.

I smiled and said WHO CARES!!!  It’s not important what you had this morning, tell me what you’re going to have for the rest of the day.  She said that she had some fruit and veggies in the fridge and that she had some frozen meals that she could have for lunch and dinner.  I said that it sounds like the right track to me and suggested that she make a plan for tomorrow too…

Feeling that you are “off track” can be such a heavy weight to carry and that stress can keep you stuck.  Getting back on track doesn’t require a grand gesture, just switch trains.  Your itinerary can be modified at anytime.

Posted on February 2, 2012, in Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Don’t let one thing ruin the rest of the day. It’s a gift we get to enjoy, make the most out of everyday!

    my start was bad today, a fight.

    I cleverly avoided.

    Stopped my friends from fighting in the afternoon.

    Was out for classes more than 12 hours on a Saturday (yesterday too)

    :sigh:

    But I still come to my room and “GUITAR TIME”

Leave a Reply

