The REAListic Challenge…

 

 

Thanks to Pinterest, I came across a great blog this morning, {all that i have sown}.  I am committing to this challenge and I hope that you will too…  (The only thing I would change is that I feel that it should apply to both men and women):

 

 

 

The REAListic Beauty and Fitness Challenge

  • I will embrace a REAListic view of womanly beauty
  • I will not speak negatively about my body
  • I will not speak negatively about another woman’s body
  • I will restrict media containing unrealistic or unhealthy portrayals of the female body
  • I will strive to be a good example of REAListic beauty (inside and out) to my daughter, sister, niece, granddaughter, friend, etc.
  • I will commit to a REAListic fitness goal
  • I will share my commitment with others and allow them to keep me accountable
  • I will encourage my sisters in their fitness goals
  • I will exercise for health and wellness
  • I will eat a healthy amount of food (this is NOT about dieting)
If you join me you are NOT committing to walk or run a 10K. You are not committing to a diet plan. You are not committing to buy up the Nike store and run your butt off every morning. You are simply 1) committing to a goal, 2) refusing to think or speak negatively about your body, and 3) trying to be a good role model.
Posted on March 23, 2012, in Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

