Recipe – Pineapple Mango Bruschetta

Yesterday (Tax Day) is one of the most stressful days of the year in my office.  To take a mental break, I was daydreaming about new recipes and came up with this.  I made it last night and it was outstanding…  I hope you enjoy it 🙂

 

Pineapple Mango Bruschetta

Servings:  8
Points:  5
Calories: 180
Fat:  3.5
Cholesterol:  .6
Sodium:  257
Total Carbohydrate:  35
Fiber:  3
Protein:  5.5

Ingredients:

2 Cups Fresh Pineapple, diced
2 Cups Fresh Mango, diced
2 Cups Fresh Red Bell Pepper, diced
1 Bunch Green Onion, chopped
2 Tbsp Fresh Basil, chopped
2 Tbsp Balsamic Vinegar
Red Pepper Flakes
Sea Salt
4 Tbsp Fat-Free Cream Cheese
1 Cloves Garlic, chopped
4 Seeded, Hard Dinner Rolls (I use Seeduction rolls from Whole Foods.  A baguette would work too, but I have not found a seeded one

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350°.  Cut dinner rolls into slices and place them on a baking sheet.  Bake until well toasted, approximately 10 min.

Combine Pineapple, Mango, Red Bell Pepper, Green Onion, and Basil in a large mixing bowl.  Drizzle with Balsamic Vinegar (I used 25 year aged; the older, the better).  Add Red Pepper Flakes and Sea Salt to taste; I added more pepper, I like the sweet and hot combination.  Marinate in the refrigerator for at least 30 minutes.

Mix Cream Cheese and Garlic.  Spread evenly on toasted bread.  Top with marinated salad.

Posted on April 18, 2012, in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Looks delish and I hope you were able to relax. Only 364 more days until it all happens again. 🙂

    • Thanks… Between running and cooking, I was able to go to sleep stress-free…

      I just checked out your blog… Wow, awesome 🙂 I will definitely be testing out some of your sandwiches!!!

  2. Sounds like a perfect treat to enjoy after a long day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

